Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Love and Marriage
July 02, 2003, 9:18 p.m.

Yeah, I haven't updated in a while. But I was almost done when my window mysteriously closed. The whole thing frustrates me, 'cause I had a nice entry. But alas, I can't blame it on anyone (including myself), so whatever.

Camp sucks a bit. The people put me as a soprano in choir (I can't sing, and I'm sure as hell not a soprano) and improv class (I hate playing jazz and I can't improvise). Worse, tomorrow's the concert for both classes, and I'm not ready for either.

But there is an upside to the camp. Because me and the rest of the flutes are bored with our wind ensemble class (the music being played is just baby middle school stuff), we started a flute choir. Tomorrow, we're performing "Love and Marriage", the theme song from Married with Children. And I've made some several friends that, luckily, will be here for the remaining three weeks.

Here is a list of the people:

Cecile- A really tall 13-year-old singer who has an absolutely wonderful voice. She got accepted into New World, but didn't want to go. Yeah, she's a bit insane. I think she's one of the two black girls in the entire camp, not including myself.

Coco- A 14-year-old white ghetto/artsy fellow. He's super quiet, but when he says something it's all crap. If he didn't creep me out so much I would hold a decent conversation. But he'll never change.

Isaac- A really hot 16-year-old guitarist. Tends to sleep a lot. Or complain about being tired. Occasionally cracks jokes, which turn out to be quite funny.

Adriana- 16. Pianist from Spain who came to US just for the camp. Her English is pretty well, but many a time we have to rely on Isaac to translate certain words or phrases that she doesn't know in English. Quote: "Ay, la leche!" - Oh, the milk! Kinda like our way of saying Oh my God.

Carlyle- a hot 16-year-old who's the tallest in the camp (6'2") and one of the cutest. Adriana has a huge-ass crush on him. ("Thaht ees one hahndsom mahn, no?") He plays the bass and a singer. He's cool, but not my type.

James- Haha! James is a funny guy. 16 yrs. Goes to a charter school in broward, where I don't think he has any black friends. He's cool though. The two of us tend to make racist comments towards each other, but it's all in fun.

"Take yo beeznass back to the ghetto, biatch."

"Well take your white ass back to the trailer park, cracker."

He's one of the guys that I'm closer with. And he's shorter than me, which is hard to find. ^_^

Mm. Well I gotta go. TTFN.

last - next