Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Adri in love
July 04, 2003, 10:20 a.m.

Once again, I haven't updated like I was supposed to. I'm sorry!

Maggie's here for a week or two. She's a sweet little doggy, but she's so stiff. Her owner Ann doesn't really hold her much, just feeds her and provides for her, so she's a little odd when it comes to people. But th poor lass is too preoccupied with Boo-boo to play with us. That dog has been following her around, humping air or himself, but he can't seem to get a chance to get over Maggie.

Yesterday was the concert for the camp. Everything was great except for one of junior string groups. I'm talking murder on the ears. When those that were horribly, horribly flat played with the ones in tune, it created this clash that's just horrible.

When they were done, the audience clapped and cheered not because they enjoyed it, but because they want to give encouragement to the musicians. Twas kinda sad.

The flute choir was added in at the last second, which the audience loved. Jessica, the camp leader, was greatly impressed, and congratulated us. I think it was great considering that we had but two rehearsals to learn it. The only thing lacking was the fifth part because she is kind of a beginner.

The jazz band was ok. I was forced to play a solo, which sucked (as I knew it would), but that's ok. Originally I wasn't going to play one, but he asked me to play one in class off of the F blues scale, and he accused me of faking my inability to improvise.

After that was the wind ensemble's performance of "Soul Man" and we did most of it well. Some of the trumpet players suck and they like playing loud, so naturally everyone could hear the bells cracking and bad notes/tones. But everyone knows that song or at least has heard it, so naturally the audience roared after we finished.

The last thing I performed in was the choir, which none of us were looking forward to. We sang "Soli Deo Gloria", which is the stupidest song ever. The choir groaned in impatience while walking on stage. There we were, most of us instrumentalists with no singing capabilities (like myself) and we were about to sing (badly) in front of people. Well we sucked.

On the bus ride home I sat with Isaac since James, Carlyle, and Coco went home with their parents. Twas a long ride home, since (1) we live so far away from UM and (2)there was heavy traffic, so both of us were bored.

So I just slept with him.

Stop thinking like that. I didn't have sex with him, we just slept together. Quite literally. Sleeping. Yeah.

Haha, I told Adri that and she went insane. ^_^

"Ooh, you and Isaac are going to hook up."

Funny, 'cause Cecile thinks that I'm going to hook up with James. Ahaha. Adri doesn't care as long as I don't try to catch her baby Carlyle's attention.

She's in love.

last - next