Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Dads suck
July 26, 2003, 10:05 a.m.

My head is killing me. I'm really upset with my parents right now -- especially my dad-- for ruining what was supposed to be a memorable night. But I'll get to that later.

The last day of camp didn't feel at all like it was the last. My normal group and I just hung out like we usually did and joked around. James and I walked around campus holding hands when not in classes. I declared that he was my temporary boyfriend until camp is over, and he was fine with it.

I didn't even have to do anything in theory. We had a jam session off of a bunch of suspended chords, which is super-easy to improvise off of. Then I had Carlyle teach me a little bit of the bass, none of which I have absorbed. Too much work to simply hold the instrument up. I'm too tiny.

After camp ended I didn't have to wait with Jessica again. Adri and I convinced James and Carlyle to stay and hang out. Noah decided to tag along without any of our asking. After grabbing something to eat at the convenience store we sat by the lake and chilled. The couples were cuddling, but Noah was the third wheel that really kept us from doing anything.

We sat at the lake listening to the fountain and chatting back and forth between couples. I've always enjoyed Carlyle's voice. It's deep and very sexy. And I'm always interested in what he's got to say. His insight and humor is enough to make any girl fall for him. But I didn't fall for him, mind you. Instead, I began to like James.

While were walking back to the room that we stored our stuff in, James and I dragged Noah with us to give Carlyle and Adri some privacy. She'd been meaning to kiss him all day, but was never by herself with him. So like the nice people we are, James and I left 'em alone.

"I did it!" Adri mouthed when she appeared into view again. Carlyle walked ahead of her and went to Clarke Hall where a mini-stage was set. Adri rushed to me to tell me the news.

"Well, what happened?" I asked excitedly.

"He kissed back!"

"Yay! Told ya so."

Few minutes later, Carlyle came out of Clarke and went into the storage room where all of our belongings were, grabbed his stuff and left.

"Where's he going?" I asked Adri.

"He has a huge hole in his pants. He left to get a new pair."

The rest of the time we either hung out in Clarke listening to Andres play his cello, or we hung out in front of Foster 101 (where our belongings were), stuff like that.

When the time came, everyone got dressed to play and headed down to Gusman Hall where the concert was going to be held. It went pretty well, but was interrupted when dad told me we had to leave early.

Keep in mind that the concert would be the last time I ever see most of the members again. Of course I'd want to spend as much time as possible and wait 'til after the concert, where it wouldn't be rude to talk, to say goodbye.

But I had to leave because daddy was hungry. He had some nerve! The stupid man called me selfish because I wanted to say bye to my friends and support them while they perform. Oh, but I'm selfish. I can't support them.

So he ruined my night with a stupid argument. And he wonders why I don't like him.

last - next