Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Woooh!
August 01, 2003, 10:40 a.m.

I miss him. He's in Orlando right now helping his sister-- oh wait! It's Friday! Yeah, he should be back for a little while today so I can chat with him.

James is coming back!!! I'm so happy. The internet is quite boring without him, and even more boring because everyone else seems to have followed his example and neglected the internet. But everything is ok.

I got an e-mail from Cecile, my one and only black gal chick from camp (hey,it's not my fault). I hadn't seen her in a few weeks, since she decided to leave at the beginning of camp. She's inviting me to the movies with her an a bunch of friends in August. I'm one happy duck.

Last night I finally finished all of my summer reading with Night, a book about a 15-year-old Jew and his father during the Holocaust. I hate that book. It depressed me. Twas a great book, mind you, but I've always hated reading about the holocaust because it's such a depressing subject matter. The book was so graphic that images haunted my sleep, causing me to have dreams of lynched people and people thrown in the crematory rooms. I hate that book.

Maybe I'll reread The Alchemist to get my mind off of it.

On a more lighter note, Mom found about James and I. And she knows I'm still with Lathan. She laughed.

"You've already broken up with Lathan. He just doesn't know it yet."

Haha. My mom's a trip. Apparently she'd been reading some of my logs which I stupidly left on the screen. Can't blame for that, nor do I really care. It wasn't a personal conversation she read.

Now I'm gonna go take a shower. Showa time!

G'mornin' to all.

last - next