Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
September 26, 2003, 12:30 a.m.

I am one tired mofo. Today and yesterday have just been ridiculously long days. I wish Saturday would just come so I can catch up on my beauty sleep. And yes, I'm in desperate need of beauty sleep.


Yesterday was the football game. I decided to stay afterschool and get some work done, but Mr. Nicholson locked up and left and I had already missed the bus. So I chilled with Drew, Tad, Heath, Pablo, and Charles as they played on the PS2 (Mr. Nicholson left the bandroom door unlocked). I just sat around and watched 'em play some football game. Pretty soon, other people filed in, and the place was packed. We stayed in the room for a few hours, when we got bored and turned on all of the keyboards to their demos and ran out of the room. Twas funny.

The rest of the people that stayed hid in the hallway between the bandroom and the auditorium. The piano lab/theory room was right across the way. I saw Heath and Julio go into that room (God, teachers can't lock doors!), so I followed them out of boredom. The rest of the guys were busy singing our pep band music off key, so they didn't notice.

"Angelica..." Julio called, apparently wanting to get some.

"Move, boy," I ordered, and pushed him out of the doorway. He read the action wrong I guess. However, I never thought about that until I was leaning against the wall trying to make conversation. "What's up?"

"What?" He quickly closed the gap between us. I saw Heath smirking over his shoulder before his mouth was pressed against mine. Naturally, I was a bit taken aback, and I couldn't react as quickly as I'd have liked to. Thank God Heath screamed and broke us up.

"You cheated on James! Oh my God! You kissed Julio! I saw you!"

I desperately tried to explain it to him, ignoring Julio's arms around my waist. He wouldn't believe me, though, and ran out the door to spread the word.

I fled in the opposite direction, feeling horrible for something I didn't do. It's amazing how my conscience kicks in, telling me that I kissed another guy, when I know I had no control over the situation.

I don't think many people could imagine the guilt that overcame me. I secluded myself from everyone else and sulked, close to the brink of tears. Drew and Charles noticed that I wasn't being myself, so they came and tried to cheer me up using perverted, extremely homosexual acts to make me laugh. Didn't work. So I sulked most of the night until the football game, where I forced myself to have fun.

But other than that, the day was good. Yeah. Jimmie, not a word of this to anyone at school, including Julio.


Today was much better. I just don't feel like updating now 'cause it's late and I'm sleepy. 'Night.

last - next