Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Sleepay!
October 03, 2003, 11:17 p.m.

Today was an interesting day. I've been shoved around, twirled, pushed down stairs, all hot and bothered, slapped/poked/pinched/scratched, and bitten. I've been cuddled, flirted with, complimented, deaf, thought of, threatened, argued with, and laughed at.

Chemistry was coo'. We spent the entire class working on one single problem. It's nice being able to waste time on one thing.

Band was cool, too. We tried to teach the freshman "Poet and Peasant", but it didn't really work out too well. The freshman clarinets totally suck. Too bad that's all we really have in the mini class. Poor freshman.

Lunch was great. I hung out with Jimmie, which explains the cuddling. I don't mind cuddling with him because he wouldn't take it the wrong way. The two of us are pretty affectionate people, and it's nice to share them with someone you know won't take it the wrong way.

Math was even cool, but only because I had to spend 45 minutes in it. It was cut short because of the pep rally that lasted the entire period. I met up with Jimmie before entering the gym by pure luck. Not one of my friends, other than Gaby, was around for me to sit with. And boom, Jimmie shows up out of nowhere. No problem.

The pep rally was awesome, especially when "Lightning Man" came out. That boy has the nicest body ever! He was in a little skit, and represented the football team or something. Dunno. All the girls were eyeing him because he had on a purple cape, but no shirt on underneath. Naturally he took it off.

That boy is ripped! Ooh. I get shivery just thinkin' about it. Jimmie and I started fanning ourselves and giggling and hooting, along with the 300+ girls in there. But he's really only cute from the neck down. Still, Goddayamn, that was hot!

When I got home I practiced and then headed back to school for the football game. I hung around and talked Jesus, who is so fine. Still, we don't usually talk about much 'cause we don't exactly share interests. In fact, the only thing we have in common is the fact that we're mutual friends with Carlyle.

But omygod he so fine.

Note to James: Control the jealousy. I may be in a relationship, but I'm not dead, ok? Nothin' will happen between the Jesus and I.

I was the last to board the bus because Mr. Nicholson hel d me back to take attendance and put it in the gradebook. When I finally got out the the bus, there were no seats left except for two: One next to Nathan, a short little saxophone player (So adorable!), and Mr. Pervert himself! Since Drew was closer, I plopped down next to him.

It's really odd that Drew would be sitting by himself. Usually, he'll sit with Pablo or Tad and playing Bomber Man on Pablo's graphing calculator. But he was sitting by himself! That seemed a bit planned to me, don't you think.

"Allison, you can come back and sit with me," offered Nathan, raising his eyebrows. Aw, he's so adorable! "I need some company."

I thought about it and decided against it. Never do I get to hang out with Drew because of our lack of classes together. And besides, I see Nathan everyday. So I stayed with Drew and rested my head on his lap.

Without my afterschool nap, tiredness had sunk in quickly. Hell, I would have fallen asleep right there had Drew tried to have a conversation with me. I saw Pablo playing on his calculator and called him a loser.

"Aw, man. What are you playing," asked Drew.

"Bomber Man."

"I wanna play. Hold up. We have to make some seating rearrangements."

"That's ok," I chimed. "He can sit here. I'll just go sit with Nathan."

"No, nevermind. Stay." Wow. Odd. "So when are you going to break up with James?" Again, odd. "I dunno. Not anytime soon, I guess."

"Hm."

"Y'know," I began, peering up at him from his lap, "I can see up your nose."

"Oh yeah? How does it look?--"

"--big."

"--Big? Haha. I figured you were going to say that."

"And you know what? The ends of your eyelashes are blonde."

"No, it's just the sunlight. Yours looks blonde, too." I didn't think that was so, of course, because I was wearing mascara. My lashes are practically invisible without any. After a while we started playfighting, as usual. Ah, just like old times, minus the affection on my part. Drew's a different story...

You know what's sad? He likes me when I have no want of him anymore. His actions kept proving it over and over again all night. Even when I tried hooking him up with Shirelle.

"Hey, you wanna go with Shirelle? She needs a man."

"Uh.. no."

"C'mon. She's got big boobs. I know how much you like big-breasted girls," I persuaded. He wasn't even tempted and shrugged it off, all the while keeping his eyes on mine.

Dammit. You're a bit late there, Drew.

The football game sucked beans. I mean, we were winning in the begining! 6 to 3. It wasn't until the end, at the top of the fourth quarter that the other team scored two touchdowns and beat our ass. I had fun, though. Me and Lexi danced and sang and talked shit about everyone, including our own drum major, Aaron. God, that boy is so dumb.

"Hey, I want y'all to fall asleep on the other band."

"Why? They're good!" Hell, they blew us out so bad. "We'll just look stupid!"

"I don't care! Do it!"

"God damn, that boy is a dumbass. No wonder no one likes him," Lexi mumbled.

After the game, I got on the bus and called my loving James. *squeal* I love him! Don't worry, love. None of my guy friends have a chance with me as long as I'm with you. I don't give a damn about them. They don't even compare to you, love.

While I was talking to James, Noah screamed out, "You should dump James for Drew!" I smacked him. That boy is so dumb sometimes. And no, James, he doesn't like me, so there!

Nya!

last - next