Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Smartay Pants
October 08, 2003, 11:17 p.m.

Wow. P-lito has turned into a real asshole, for reasons I cannot mention. Poor Melanie. Poor, poor Melanie.

Wait-- what's this? Melanie cheated on P-lito?! *sniff* I smell a hypocrite... And to think, this girl got into a fight because of mine own actions, and she did it several times! Now that's a shame.

Anyway, this morning I managed to tear a ligament in my knee. How did I do that? Don't ask me! I merely bent over to pick up my bookbag, and it was as if a nail was hammered into my knee cap. Oh, the pain! What makes matters worse, I had to walk up and down stairs, flexing the ligament I'd just screwed up. And it's also flexed every time I have to bend my legs.

No one is really conscious about how much they bend their legs. It's either when they don't work anymore, or that it hurts like hell to bend them that one notices. And as bittersweet as it may be, I get the damn pain.


I was talking to Nathan, Drew, and Charles today in the locker room when the whole race issue came up. Charles is Haitian, and they don't necessarily have the best reputation-- even among blacks.

It's amazing how a race can descriminate against eachother. A person can get insulted because he is too black, and befriend by all if he is "red" or lightskinned. In our case, Charles is made fun of because he's Haitian.

Let me fill you on the Hatian rep: According to the idiots on the street, Haitians are dirty, nasty cat-eaters who kidnap kittens off the street and stew them for dinner. Haitians are drug dealers and uncivilized. Haitians can all poor and ghetto princes/princesses. Charles is nothing of the sort.

He's perverted, intelligent, perverted... he's an average teenage boy. His family doesn't deal with the shit that others say. His family has morals, though sometimes Charles doesn't show it himself. He's a human being, one who has flaws just like everyone else.

Next, Nathan started complaining about how everyone thought he was rich when he came here just because he appears white. While that is only partially true, it's not all of it. Mr. Nicholson informed the class in the beginning of the year that Nathan came from a private school. A PRIVATE SCHOOL. They cost money. No po'-ass white momma is gonna send his son to a private school when he can get a decent education for free.

On top of that, he's white, Jewish, and Cuban. The white, jewish kids in the school are mostly rich. Hell, if you go into the student parking lot a lot of kids drive mustangs, corvettes, Lexuses, and a lot of the more modern cars-- stuff that parents would keep to themselves, handing their old car down to their teens. Many of those kids live in some country club in big houses and are spoiled beyond belief. A lot of girls by $30 eyeliner and lipgloss and dress in Abercrombie and Fitch, carrying Coach purses and wallets.

Yes, my school is filled with a bunch of rich jewish white kids. Including Drew.

"Yeah, man, why do they assume I'm rich?" The boy is rich. Drew's dad is a dentist of some sort. He's worked for some of the most well-known people, including Michael Jackson at one point. The boy lives on South Beach on the beach, and he owns an expensive-ass sax, as well as a boat. Hell yeah, that boy is rich as hell.

So why the hell are they complaining?


Harry called me today! That surprised me, 'cause I wasn't expecting a call 'til after he graduated from basic training. But he called the day before! That's right! It won't be long until he comes home again. Wooooh. Now I get to put up with his gushing about little freshmen --ahem-- sophomore boys. *cough*Drew*cough*

The moment I said hello, he busted out with "Bitch!"

"What did I do?" I asked.

"Can't write nobody?"

"I did, about a week ago!" I've been sending letters everytime I received one, but I guess the last one hadn't arrived where he was at.

"Well, it better be here by tomorrow, then, 'cause I'm graduating tomorrow."

"Yay! I get to see you soon!"

"--Hurry up and give me the fucking phone!" Melode yelled. To think, she has the nerve to kick me off the phone because she was talking to some boy she sees everyday and I was catching up with a friend I hadn't talked to in 3 months! Talk about selfish!

"In a second, dammit!"

But he had to go soon, anyway. Aww, poo.

Afterwards, I studied for my English test, which I'm sure to flunk, and called James for a few minutes. He's such a dork. ^_^


It turns out I now have a new friend in math, named Augustina, or Tina for short. She was supposed to call me today, but either she forgot or my sister, as usual, hadn't given me her call.

The girl is absolutely gorgeous, but seems to be a bit of the bad-girl type. She likes rugged, stripper guys, doesn't do her work in class, and listens to her CD player. She's absolutely cool man! Teehee.

I played hangman today in class, putting up a word that nobody knew, save for-- wait, nobody knew. Matt knows what it is, the dear.

Hippopotomonstrosisquippedaliophobia. I'm almost positive that it's misspelled, but who could possibly check it? ^_^ Naturally, no one got it, and the teacher asked me to stop because he said I was distracting the class.

Well dammit, Stazi had been standing up there for a good half hour doing the same damn thing, but I guess no one really got into his game because his stuff was easy.

Yeah.

I'm one smart mofo.

last - next