Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Kiss my ass, dudes!
October 17, 2003, 2:32 a.m.

I enjoyed my little three-hour nap. I slept dreamless and soundly. Ahh, 'tis the life.

The day was boring. But so are most of the other days in my life. And you know what's sad? It's school that makes everything interesting. My summers are rather boring (save for the last one, of course) because of the lack of friends. In my neighborhood.

Wow, that was off topic.

As I was saying, the day was lame. Mayya, Deborah, Felipe and I started designing a concrete bridge in chemistry. Designing a bridge with a lack of materials is hard as hell, man. I can't DO it, man! After almost an hour and a half of pondering, we had to go do the PSAT simulation crap so we know where are rooms are on Tuesday when we take the PSAT.

After this, I headed towards band. I was surprised to see Mr. Nicholson wasn't there and Drew was, just hanging out with his sax hanging from his neck. After asking what he was doing there, he informed me that he was to play with the jazz band during the lunches. At that point, the drummer Jessica walked by in all black.

I shrugged it off and followed the guys into the locker room, where Drew found out that the jazz band isn't playing, and so he packed up. Charles asked me for my calculator so he could play games (I love graphing calculators), but I left it in the main room, so I left.

But as I was getting it, Devon and Noah called me to help them on Poet and Peasant, so I helped 'em. Devon left soon after, leaving me to help Noah. Charles, wondering where the hell I was, asked where my bookbag was located, and rumaged through it for the calc. Then he started playing Tetris, when Drew and Tad came out.

"Oh my god, you got Tetris?!" Drew screamed. God, it's only Tetris.

"Yeah."

"I want that one!" I was expecting him to go 'ooh, gimmie gimmie!' with the face he had. 'Thought it was funny. "You got a link cable?"

"Yeah."

"With you?!"

The image of my dog starting to pee on himself came to mind with Drew's excitement. It wasn't until I realized that my dog only urinates on himself when he gets overly excited.

"Yeah."

"Can I hold it?" Can I? Can I? Blegh.

"Ok."

"Oh my God, I love you!"

That seriously caught me off guard. Last year I would have killed to hear him utter those three words to me, even if it was used in that meaningless context. In the now, it brought back some old feelings, and I smiled weakly and gave him the cord.

I returned to Noah and helped him on clarinet. That boy really can't count. Oh, it's annoying. So I took the clarinet and played the damn thing for him, so he could hear how it sounds.

"Allison, you play clarinet?!" Heath asked.

"No." And I don't. I just know that from watching Melode play certain notes, that the fingering for the higher notes are the same as the flute. It's not hard.

"You're a fast learner," chimed Noah.

"Well, if I can play it, you should be able to," I told him.

Oh, I'm so glad Adam didn't walk in.

After a while I got fed up and went to talk to the guys. They were using my link cable to connect to eachother and play BomberKids, a game where you have to kill the oponent by bombing them. Having nowhere to sit, I sat on one of the guys' laps and watched.

The lunch bell rang soon after, so I went into the locker room and chilled, followed by Drew. The others left, but I had no idea where they were, since they don't sit with me anymore. So we just chilled in the room, playing on a xylophone-like thing. I don't know how, but while playing, the conversation turned to my body. And he took on a sincere tone as he spoke:

"You look a lot better now then you did last year." I felt his eyes stare me down.

"That's because I gained weight."

"Then why don't you gain more?"

"Because then I'll be fat."

"I don't see why. It would go to your boobs, wouldn't it."

"Partly." And we were silent for a while, just messing with the instrument.

A few minutes later he tried to snatch the sticks so I told him to go hump the gong that was just a few feet away.

"Ok!" After a few seconds from getting dirty looks from me, he exclaimed, "Ooh look! I don't know if I showed you this, but this is cool."

He went on the other side of the gong, where there was a rim that surrounded the gong in a satelite fashion, enabling the sound to carry out farther into the audience. He sang a pitch into it, and it came back to my ears seconds later. He sang another, and that pitch came back. "I wonder why it does that."

I sat there and explained to him the rim around the gong helps reflect the soundwaves in our direction, letting us hear the pitch.

He lost interest and decided to take the sticks again. We wrestled for a while, grabbing at the sticks. He grabbed one and sat down, holding it out behind him so I couldn't grab it. I leaned forward, and wrapped his arms around my waist and pulled me on top of him, my legs on either side of his.

"Drew!" He wasn't looking at my face, however, but I saw a smirk come across his face as he stared at my chest. I then got up, but he held.

Suddenly, he stood and I fell off of him onto the ground. His head was facing the door, so mine followed and saw that the door was opening. Seconds later, Manolo came in and told us that we had to leave.

We found Heath and Tad and Pablo sitting with Alice and Keriane, so we headed towards their table and started to chat. The conversation drifted towards Benjamin acting like Jack from Will and Grace. I pointed out that, according to Jimmie, I was Grace and he was Will (though I don't think I'm as eccentric as Grace). As I said this, Jimmie came walking towards us and I leapt and gave him a hug.

"You're gay!" screamed Drew. The whole table first instantly quieted, then burst out in laughter.

"Why, thank you!" said Jimmie.

"God, and I thought I was mean when I made fun of him!" said Heath.

"Yeah, and you can be a real ass most of the time," I agreed.

Soon after, Jimmie walked away to the freshman table, and Drew was informed that Jimmie really is gay.

"Oh shit, I feel bad now. I didn't know he was gay."

Poor Jimmie.

Someone changed the subject and made fun of James. Heath began doing the oompa loompa dance and the rest of the peeps joined in. I'm so tired of them talking about my boyfriend. So what that he's shorter than me? I don't care. There's absolutely nothing wrong with him-- he's perfect. So each one of the guys in turn received dirty looks before the bell rang, and Drew walked me most of the way to math, his arm slung around my waist.

Benjamin, who had to go the same way, told me not to touch him, that I shouldn't associate with Lucifer himslef. Poor Benji was jealous! Aww. At this point, neither of them has a chance with me anyway, so I don't know what their problem is.

Math was gay, so I slept most of the period. Don't ask me what happened in that class 'cause I don't know.

'Night all.

last - next