Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
October 20, 2003, 10:15 p.m.

I've got a lovely bunch of coconuts deedlydee...

God, it's been a boring day. I did get the satisfaction, though, of witnessing Drew sporting some nice battle wounds above and below his right eye this morn.

"What the hell happened to you?"

"Oh, um, well I was messin' around with this girl at a party--"

"--Wow, thanks for sharing." He smiled and continued, "And her boyfriend walked in and started yelling, 'What the fuck are you doing with my girl?!' And I'm like, 'I didn't know she was yours!' And then he pushed me, and I pushed him back. And then he it me. It's OK, though. You should see what he looks like."

I burst out in laughter. "Yeah right! C'mon what really happened?"

"I pushed my friend, and she fell on me."

*Grasshoppers chirp*

"How do you push a person and they fall on you?"

"Well, you know how when someone pushes you back, you lean forward to keep your balance? She leaned a bit far forward and landed on my face."

Karma karma karma karma karma chameleon...

Other than that, the day was a disaster. Mr. Nicholson bitched at the band for the entire period! With the block scheduling, each period is almost two damn hours long. Imagine hearing how irresponsible we are, and how undisciplined and untrustworthy we are for two hours. Fun.

Some idiot stole the master key off of his keychain that opens every door inside the bandroom. With that key, anyone can come in and steal the computers, keyboards, instruments, etc, out of the room. After finding out the key was missing, all of the locks were immediately replaced, but the damage done to the reputation of the band has already been done.

We're such delinquents! (sp?)

Ms. Pond is back from her recovery. She stayed out two+ weeks after getting her gall bladder removed. My mom had the same operation as that woman, and she was released the same day as the surgery. And my mom's a terribly slow healer.

Not that I'm complaining, of course. The substitute was a much better teacher than she, though his Jamaican accent sometimes prevented kids from grasping what he was saying. Ms. Pond just confuses everyone with a superfluous amount of information at once, making it hard for the average Honors kid to understand.

Average Honors. Heh. An Oxymoron.

Lunch was ok. I hung out with my dear, dear Jimmy. My best friend. The one boy I am closest with. The others just crowded around me, wanting to hang out and junk. I'm just cool like that.

And Justin walked me to Driver's Ed. Poor guy wants to get a piece of this. This was all implied, of course, but I caught the hints and nipped it in the bud. He then said bye, unfazed, and gave me a hug and a kiss on the cheek-- a normal greeting/farewell, but he held on a just a split-second too long to consider it a hug between two friend.

I guess I'm just too sexy. ;)

Enh. Tomorrow I've got PSATs, man. I better hit the hay.

'Night.

last - next