Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

-
November 07, 2003, 7:38 p.m.

God, I hate him. Some friends I have, who spread shit about me behind my back. He told everyone-- Alice, Keriane, Mayya, Justin, and I'm sure many other of my friends. How dare he try to make me out to be a slut? How could Heath act like my friend to my face (though I've always been sure that he wasn't because of his constant teasing and insults), and then spread my own business around my circle of friends? Because he witnessed it? Hell, had he not been sneaking around, waiting for that to happen, I'd have not been made fun of in front of my friends.

Ok, yeah, so I kissed P-lito. So what? It didn't mean a goddamn thing. He knows it, I know it, so what's the problem? It's not like I go around kissing guys left and right just because I want to. If that was the case, I would have been all over a slew guys a long time ago. If Heath knew the situation, he'd understand.

But then again, Heath is a dumbass, and combined with his horrible personality, I don't see how I could ever salvage my reputation.

And it was only a kiss! God, it's not like I slept with the boy. Jesus.

But here's what happened:

Yesterday, I stayed afterschool with my band friends and P-lito (whom we'll just call him by his real name, Pablo, just for this one entry). We were all hanging out in the usually ignored stairwell at the back of the school. Because everyone was hungry, we all ordered chinese food from a nearby restaurant and walked outside right as it started to rain.

The group walked along the sidewalk heading to the gate at the front enterance, when the soccer team ran across us, one of the kids running into a nearby tree. Naturally, everyone laughed, and Heath imitated the boy, running in slow motion towards the tree faking an impact. The delivery guy showed up seconds later, and the guys made a mad dash to the car when it passed them, heading to the front entrance of the school.

I don't run. It's as simple as that. So I started walking back, when Pablo swore.

"Oh shit. My mom's here. Wait--hold on. Is that her? Yep."

"Ok, I'll see you later."

"Wait a minute. You've got to help me break up with my girlfriend."

"How am I supposed to do that?"

"I'm going to kiss you when my mom's looking."

"What?" Really, I didn't understand the relevancy, and I still don't.

"Ok." He cupped my face in his hands and kissed me. "Thanks. See you later."

"WOAH!" Yelled Heath once Pablo left. "I knew he liked you!"

"Shut up." Heath had been standing under that tree he ran into 2 minutes before, watching the two of us.

"Ooh. Looks like Allison learned some tricks over the summer."

"Kiss my ass, Heath."

And so it started.

Today, he spread it around, saying I made out with Pablo. It was a kiss. A kiss! It was never as serious as he made it out to be, and now just about all of my guy friends think I'm some kind of slut.

Even Justin thinks I'm easy. He had the nerve to ask me why I didn't make a pass at him in the locker room. Well, maybe because I didn't want to. He was just accompanying me while I got my instruments and music out of my locker, not so we could be alone to "have a little fun."

Obviously, I have great friends.

last - next