Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Enh. Research. Enh.
February 04, 2004, 9:21 p.m.

Things have gotten a bit stressful. Stupid research papers. Stupid math. Stupid band. Okay, so band's not exactly stressful. It's actually quite boring and a tad annoying.

My auditions are drawing near... and I haven't even practiced. But I only need to learn to play one more etude, so I should be good. Yep. Wish me luck.

And boo to those who hope for me to mess up. You guys suck.

Ms. Fishkin has everyone stressing about their research papers. I've been spending cash in the library looking up and copying information for my poet, William Wordsworth. First of all, who the hell is that? Second of all, who the fuck cares? Not I.

Got my report card today. Everything's groovy. I'm an honor roll student again. But I got a C on my math midterm, and I was so close to a B.. Dammit, I hate when that happens. So let's see... Um... I got an A in Band, wind ensemble, and Driver's Ed... and a B in English, Algebra II, and Chemistry.

And my unweighted GPA is.... *drum roll* 3.542! Wooh! Actually, I need to raise it a bit. *sigh* Like that's gonna happen any time soon.

I suck.

Pioneer didn't stay afterschool with me today. Poo. He was supposed to, er, help me in the library. What? C'mon, I wasn't going to make out with him in the library-- especially not while I've got work to do. But alas, his dad made him go home. Not fair.

These stupid football players kept checkin' me out while working, too. God, I felt uncomfortable. I can just feel a few of them undressing me with their eyes. Scary.

Well, I'm off to bed. I've got to do more research tomorrow mornin' before class, so I'll be grouchy and half asleep when I awake if I don't get to bed soon. So goodnight y'all.

last - next