Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Tuesday. Bleh.
February 17, 2004, 9:55 p.m.

My metronome is broken. Dammit, it was a good one too. Subdivided, and clicked up to 7 beats per measure. *sniffle* Stupid Pookie.

That little rat is getting on my nerves. You heard me-- a rat. Pookie is a black miniature doberman/ chihuahua (sp?) mix, with a face similar to the structure of a rodent's. And he's a stupid rodent, at that. He broke my metronome. :( Dog owes me 25 bucks, man.

Humph.

Speaking of music-related crap, there's a few things coming up this and next week. This Saturday is Solo & Ensemble, and I've yet to practice with my pianist. One reason is because my piano part is missing, and I must buy a new one. The second is because stupid Davidson hired pianists really really late. Stupid Davidson.


Anyway, onto my life...

Or lack thereof.


The day began swell enough. Benjamin woke me up at 5-goddamn-40 this mornin'. Needless to say, I was trying to sleep, and I didn't appreciate being called so early in the morning.

So while my house was still asleep, I got dressed in the darkness (lucky me, I picked out my clothes the day before), being tagged along by the rat. He's such a sweetheart.

Well, he was, until he peed on the wall.

Pioneer practically ordered me to catch the bus this mornin'. But guess what-- he overslept and missed it. Hypocrite.

I saw Drew for the first time since his little party thing. He tried to make eye contact with me, and when I looked away, he tapped me on the head.

"Hello, Drew," said I. "I hope you know I'm still not speaking to you."

"Okay," he said, and walked into the band room.

Pi showed up a while later, and I spent the rest of the morning with him.

Beightol refused to let me out of class again. This is seriously getting old. Hello, Beightol. I am in the magnet program. Naturally, I'm going to have to miss a couple of classes every once in a while to go to rehearsals.

"This is first period. You have chemistry first period. When you finish with all of your work, then you can go. But I doubt you'll finish by eight, anyway."

I'll tell you, my jaw dropped, and I got a strong urge to punch him.

Fucking Beightol.

Band was cool. Alice fawned over the band director for a while, then the orchestra winds had a sectional in the locker room. God, our oboe players suck. One had a cracked reed, and the other just plain sucks.

But she plays bad because she seems to always have a new reed. Right-o.

Pi came to visit! When Heath told me he was here, I wanted him to come to the locker room with me, but Alice thought we were going to, like, make out in front of her or something.

"God, Allison, what are you going to name your kids?" she asked later, in reference to Pi's last name. "Spring and Summer?"

And yes, you said Summer, Alice, not Fall. So there.

But I brought him back, anyway, until he had to leave.

Lunch was pretty darn good. I wasn't paying attention to Heath today. That's probably why he didn't say anything about me. Mayya was supposed to join the table, but she didn't. She told me this morning that she'd sit at the table just so she could hear the mean stuff Heath says about me.

Nice.

Pi came to lunch. Awesome. I like being with him. He's cool.

Math was really, really, really lame. We did FCAT crap for most of the period, then homework crap. That's about it.

Fun, fun.

Mm. That's my day. I was supposed to go to lessons tonight, but they got cancelled. Yay me.

'Nighty night.

last - next