Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Friendships in Decline
February 29, 2004, 10:33 p.m.

Everything around me is falling apart. My grades, my life, my sanity; it's all just about wasted. I seem to have gone through a range of different feelings in a two day span: from anger to fear to sadness to hyperness and, for a fleeting moment or two, happiness. I can't stand all of this emotional bullshit I'm going through, and it's causing me to become a person I really don't want to be.

Sure, I have Pi, and he's great-- fantastic! But the relationship between my best friend and I is crumbling at my feet, for various reasons. I sense that Jimmie and I are drifting, partially to my snappish ways and his insensitive behavior. Jimmie has never truly understood me, so he could never understand why I've been the way I have been lately.

Now Jimmie's jealousy is getting a little old. Because I can't spend every moment of my free time with him at school, he gets upset and blames it on Pi, or blames it on me. I'm sorry that I'm not always there, Jimmie, but I can't always talk to you. I have a life outside of you and I, and I can't deal with the emotional baggage you're throwing onto me because of your lack of companionship. I'm sorry, but I don't deserve all of that bullcrap.

And I've been trying to be nice about the whole thing, too, but now it's getting old.

I wish life could be easier.

last - next