Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

School is Cancelled
April 08, 2004, 8:01 a.m.

I'm worried. Dammit, I'm God-awful worried. There's been so much excitement going on... and it's only 8:00.

I woke up this mornin' at the usual time and did my whole morning routine. The bus was unusually early today, so everyone was half asleep and hot, because no one let the windowws down.

Unlike yesterday, where she sped over the speed bumps at the school and caused me to bang my forehead on the seat in front of me, she slammed on the breaks before each speed bump, and I still hit my head on the seat in front of me. That lady cannot drive.

I get to school and everyone's being forced onto the grass as far back from the school as possible. Walking around, I asked a couple of teachers what was going on, but no one knew. Finally, I found one who did know and he informed me that someone spray painted graffiti all over the front of the school mentioning a bomb threat. What it really said, I don't know. He also said that we could all go home.

Rumor has it, the front says, "At 11:26 everyone here will burn in hell." I heard from Jimmie, that Liana saw the message, as well, and that it said "There will be an explosion at 11:23." Whatever the message says, however, is irrelevent-- I'm worried. I still haven't heard from Pi.

I called his house when I got home to see if he was there. It turns out, his father wasn't even aware of the bomb threats. The news just reached the television a few minutes ago, so parents who haven't been notified by their children are just finding out. Whether he's there or not, I still don't know. I just got a "I'll tell him you called" and then my phone clicked.

This does not ease my worrying in the least bit.

Logic tells me that he's probably safe, but that doesn't help me any.

I'm pathetic.

So I shall go off and sleep to put my worry at rest.

Mornin' to ya.

last - next