Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Easter
April 11, 2004, 12:54 p.m.

Happy Easter, y'all!

This template BS is seriously starting to annoy me. When will my picture come back, dammit? And now... imood.com is down, so that's not showing up, either.

Wtf is going on?


This Easter is being rather lame to Allison. My sister woke me up and asked if I wanted to go to church. Well, she didn't ask me particularly, she asked Melode. Apparently she just assumed I'd say no. I wonder what would give her that idea...

Teehee! I'm a heathen.

So it's Easter-- the day when Christ rose from the dead. My parents decided to act all Christian-like for once and went to church. If they did it regularly, it wouldn't bother me so, but they're such hypocrites. To my family, Easter is the day where we get chocolate bunnies and pink and yellow peeps, Robin Eggs, and the creme-filled Cadbury ones, too.

No one in my immediate family celebrated the religious aspect of it, but they decide to now to prove their devoutness to the rest of my Baptist family. And you know what? It makes me sick.

If they went because they did care about the religion, I wouldn't be huffin' right now. They only do it, though, to blend in. Then they get mad because I don't want to pretend like they do, knowing that I refuse to sit through all of the off-key singing and the moral lessons that I already know just to fit in. I'm sorry, but I'm not that desperate.

Well, enjoy your candy, y'all. Happy Easter.

last - next