Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

All-County 2004
April 13, 2004, 11:21 p.m.

Today was filled with... stuff. I don't know how I should refer to it, whether it be an "up" or "down". Honestly, I'm too tired to even care.

I had the oddest dream tonight. I dreamt that I was bi and that Alice and I had a thing goin' on... while I was still with Pi. As much as I love Alice, the whole bi thing is a bit of a no-no for me.

I'll keep my men, thankyouverymuch, and definitely my current boyfriend.


Drew caused me to turn several shades today. It seems that I can't control my bodily functions-- blushing, I mean. He used this to guess whether I was telling the truth about my sexual past. Actually, it's how he found out about it in the first place.

While standing at the registry table at the school we were to audition for All-County, the stupid saxophone players spent their time teasing me about several things, like the fact that I have no ass, and no boobs. I may have neither of those, but at least I don't look like a damn gorilla *coughHeathcough*.

Anyway, the conversation drifted to my taste in guys and how I've "turned all of my ex's gay." As if. Only one of 'em's bi. It then drifted to penis size of my exes and my current boyfriend. Obviously, they say the corniest things they can think for Pi.

Good ol' 3.14 inches, that Pi. Hahahaha-- uh, no.

"He's not 3.4 inches!"

"And how would you know?" asked Heath.

At this, the blood rushed to my face. They interpreted it immediately. God, for someone who didn't say anything, I have a big mouth-- and no pun intended, thankyouverymuch.

"You've seen it!" Drew screamed. Suddenly, all of the guys surrounded me in a circle. "That's so nasty."

"No!" said I, about to object to everything.

But they didn't buy it. "What'd you do?"

"That's none of your business," I said.

"I know what you did!" screamed Drew, making masturbating motions towards his crotch. Though I didn't do it, I blushed yet again and shied away from them; I honestly didn't feel like discussing my history with people who could give two shits about me and would just use the information as a something else to make fun of me for.

"That is so nasty," Drew repeated.

You're just mad 'cause I wouldn't do it to you, I thought. There was no way I'd say that aloud-- they'd take it and twist it around.

"Now Wellons," began Heath, "did anything go close to your lips--"

"No!" I exclaimed. They took my reaction as truthful and dropped it, then they all went into a corner and talked crap about me for five minutes or so while I occupied my time with pickin' on Benji-- mostly out of frustration.

Nathan came back to ask me some more questions, but I threatened to punch him if he didn't get away. He backed up and returned to the horde of boys in the corner.

I didn't talk to them again during the auditioning process, except to ask them how they did.

Now here's how I did:

I played the scales and the chromatic near perfectly. There's a leak in my low C, however, and I couldn't play it too well. So I got a 9 out of 10 for the scales and the chromatic scale-- not bad.

The sight reading was... easy. Actually, it wasn't sight reading. I've played that song before, really. The song was an etude from one of the Rubank methods. 9/10.

Not sure how I did on the assigned piece, though. It was easy, and I only made one mistake, and it was on a sixteenth note passing tone. Half of the people didn't notice, but I'm not sure if he did.

If anything, it would be that one note that held me back from the band. Crap.

Benjamin did okay, and Alice did really well, as usual. Not sure how Keriane did, but she probably did well.

I saw a bunch of people from the UM camp, though their names escapes me. Saw Renolio again, as well as a trombonist, and a flutist. I nearly ran into both of the last two, but neither recognized me. *shrugs*

Recognized a few other faces here and there, but that's about it.


While walking out to my mom's car with Benji, we caught up with Drew, who sat there and bothered me about earlier.

"Ew. You're so nasty. You're really, really sick."

I shot imaginary needles at him with my eyes and let him walk along by his lonesome. I didn't feel like being insulted, so I just let him go.

Goodness, these people treat me as if little elementary school boys would treat girls who got their period. Really, can they be more stupid? Most of them will experience a helluvalot more than I've done before they're out of college, yet they chastize me because they think that I gave my boyfriend a hand job. It's sad.

And no, I didn't. So shut up.

Besides, it's not your business, anyway.


I'm getting worried about Kenny. He's taking this diet thing a bit too far, and I'm worried that it will turn into some kind of eating disorder. His plan to take laxatives every weekend is a dangerous one, but he doesn't understand why. Lack of eating and laxatives are a dangerous combination, but that's what Kenny plans to do. After all, he considered a spoonful of rice, a piece of cake, and a bag of crackers bingeing-- and that's what he ate throughout the entire day, not at once.

*sigh* I hate having to worry about people, but it seems that something goes wrong with everyone, and they end up doing something incredibly stupid because they aren't fully aware of the dangers of their actions. Kenny's not the first one.

It's a horrible job being a worrywart, but someone's got to do it.


Enh. Tests tomorrow. Chemistry exam, Physics exam. 'Tis gonna be bitchin'.

I'm gonna fail. *dances*

last - next