Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Fuck You, Dad
April 24, 2004, 9:39 p.m.

This Saturday has officially been a shitty Saturday, for various reasons.

  • I got exercise. That's always shitty.
  • I spent most of the day watching Pi and Benji argue online.
  • I almost got raped. Again. No, not exaggerating.
  • Benji didn't help me, though he was standing there watching. Again.
  • My parents are fighting again.
  • My dad left us-- or so he says.
  • My sister and my mother are outside cleaning up the shards of glass on the patio that my father threw at my mother.
  • My dad left. Yes, I said that.
  • He also voiced to the neighborhood that my mom's a slut that's been sleeping around with all of the male population in our area.

    So yeah, today hasn't been the greatest day in my life. My dad thinks the world revolves around him, and when people stop paying all of their attention to him, he blows up and says he's unappreciated.

    And he blames me and Jazzmyn and Melode, and especially my mom for it. Apparently, we should always devote our time to him, instead of going out and spending his money. I don't know what he's talking about-- I haven't spent a dime of his in the last three months. Pi pays for everything when I go out.

    Hell, that man isn't even paying for gas money. He hasn't done shit, and he's never home, and when he is he bitches constantly. Why would anyone want to be around him? He acts like he works so hard for that cash he makes, when his job is nothing but a sinecure. He often complains about how boring it is, and how he has nothing challenging to do, while I'm out taking seven classes, and not getting home 'til 6 every night.

    And he has the nerve to get on my case because he works his ass off everyday? Bullshit. Leave, asshole. Just go somewhere. You're only good for your money.

    Lord knows I don't ask for much in this house. I haven't gotten my nails done, like my sisters do biweekly. I haven't gone shopping in months, I never get my hair done, and I only ask for things I need for school and flute-playing purposes. I don't break anything, I get good grades and I'm usually out of people's way. But I argue with my father constantly.

    It seems that it's mostly my fault that he thinks his children don't care about him. The others are to self-absorbed with their hair and nails and clothes, while I argue and make my father's home-time miserable. No worries, though.

    It's just that I, unlike everyone else in this house, refuse to put up with his bullshit. I will not be yelled at for doing something right. I refuse to be yelled at for letting the dogs in the house. I will not suddenly get up and clean a little spilled water off of the ground while I'm in the middle of a page-long math problem. I just can't stop whatever I'm doing to take care of him. He's not sickly; he can get his ass up and do it himself, instead of making me do it.

    You'd think I'd get paid for being a fucking maid.

    Fuck you, father.

    last - next