Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Bruised
May 03, 2004, 8:02 p.m.

"A year is a long time to wait," said Kenneth to me in Health while scribbling down the answers from someone else's paper.

"Well, I don't expect anyone to wait for me," said I. "I'd never wait on anyone that long."

I don't understand how girls can wait for guys to become single just so they can hook up. Same with Kenneth. While I don't think Kenneth has a crush on me, he probably is somewhat attracted, and planned on acting on it until he found out I was taken. So today he spent the day asking me me questions about my relationship, how long it should last, what I see in my boyfriend, and about my my past relationships.

He didn't see how Pi and I could last anywhere close to a year, as I predicted, because my past relationships only lasted about 4 months. But how long have Pi and I been seeing eachother? Three months? In older cases, I'm bored by now and the relationship is beginning to cook down. Pi and I, however, are stil goin' on strong. I don't see any reason why it shouldn't last a while.


The weekend was awesome. Just plain awesome. Saturday, Pi came over and we chilled at my house for a few hours, then he left for dance. :( Poo. Yesterday, we went ice skating (boo!). Though it was pretty nippy, and I bruised my knees and hurt my arm, I'm still groovy. Heh. Ice is not kind to me. 'Tis why I live in Miami.


Today was an okay day. We spent a whole class period on a grade 3 piece in band today. It got monotonous, and I began tor ealize how much I really despise band. What makes it worse, is that I'm now nominated for next year's drum major. I hate pep band worse than I hate concert band, and it's the last thing I want to do. But alas, it'll look good on my college record. Yep, yep.

So I shall try.


In other news, I am now registered in the chamber orchestra at Miami Dade College. This summer I shall be auditioning for the FYO. I'm pretty sure I won't get in, though. *sigh* 'Tis life as a mediocre flautist.

*sigh* I don't even know why I try.

last - next