Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Survey!!
July 06, 2004, 3:07 p.m.

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says: "'Boy, I could get that little boy coming and going.'" Slouching Towards Bethlehem by Joan Didion. Ugh.

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first? CD case filled with a bunch of scratched CDs that we've never gotten around to throwing away.

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV? Some old black-and-white movie about a black guy helping some nuns to build a chapel.

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what time it is: 3:10

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?: 3:10!!! Ha, I'm good.

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?: That movie is still on.

7: When did you last step outside? what were you doing? About twenty minutes ago to go to the bank.

8: Before you came to this website, what did you look at? An IM window.

9: What are you wearing? Shorts and a really baggy t-shirt.

10: Did you dream last night? Yes, my love and I went somewhere and did something (nonsexual, mind you), but I can't remember.

11: When did you last laugh? Last night. Pi's funny.

12: What is on the walls of the room you are in?: Nothin'.

13: Seen anything weird lately?: The most recent was when I watched Pi complain about how bulky his thigh looks when he holds it out at a 90 degree angle. Geez, I wish I had muscle that shown like that when I lift my leg. Other than that, I watched Boo-boo eat potato chips, sticking his entire head in the huge bag.

14: What do you think of this quiz?: It's something to do.

15: What is the last film you saw?: In theaters? Shrek 2? I think.

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?: A new flute and piccolo. Yeah, baby.

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know: That I am related to old Scottish royalty. "FREEEEEDDDOOOOOOM!!!!!"

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?: I vood rule ze vorld! Muahaha.

19: Do you like to dance?: Yeah, I just don't like the sweatiness that goes along with it.

21a: Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?: As if I want kids.... Hm. I'll leave that up to my husband.

21b: Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?: Ditto.

22: Would you ever consider living abroad? Nah. I couldn't live anywhere except England, 'cause I can't speak anything but English.

1. Are you an innie or an outie? A pierced innie!

2. Have you ever worn bell-bottoms? Haha, I went through that whole bell-bottom phase.

3. Have you ever written a song? Me? Write a song? Hah!

4. Can you make change for a dollar right now? No. *le sigh*

5. Have you ever been in the opposite sex's bathroom? Once at SLE I inadvertantly walked into the boy's bathroom, and the security guard yelled at me.

6. Have you ever smelled your own feet? Yep. They don't smell too bad.

7. Do you like ketchup on or beside your french fries? Beside.

8. Can you touch your toungue to your nose? If I push my nose down.

9. Have you ever been a boy/girl scout? No. And what a loser I am.

10. Have you ever broken a mirror? Nopers.

11. Have you ever put your toungue on a frozen pole? I stuck it to my freezer door once after watching that Christmas movie...

12. What is your biggest pet peeve? Clingy people.

13. Do you slurp your drink after its gone? Nope. It's not like you'll get anything out of it.

14. Have you ever blown bubbles in your milk? Yep! Haha.

15. Would you rather eat a Big Mac or a Whopper? Whopper. I hate McDonalds.

16. Have you ever gone skinny-dipping? Nope.

17. When you are at the grocery store, do you ask for paper or plastic? They don't usually ask me, being 16 and all.

18. True or False: You would rather eat steak than pizza. Depends on my mood.

19. Did you have a baby blanket? Yep. My grandma made it for me.

20. Have you ever tried to cut your own hair? I shaved off my sideburns once, if you could ever call them sideburns...

21. Have you ever sleepwalked? Not that I'm aware of.

22. Have you ever had a birthday party at McDonalds? I hate McDonalds.

23. Can you flip your eye-lids up? I can! *flips eyelids* God, I haven't done that in years...

24. Are you double jointed? In my thumbs.

25. If you could be any age, what would you be? If forever, 25.

26. Have you ever gotten gum stuck in your hair? Yeah.

27. Have you ever thrown-up after a roller coaster ride? No, and I've never understood why some people do.

28. What is your dream car? Don't have one.

29. What is your favorite cartoon of all time? Tigger!

30. Would you go swimming in shallow waters where, one year earlier, a shark had attacked a child? Hey, I live in Miami. That's, like, all the waters, so yeah.

31. How many cavities do you have? None.

32.Have you ever eaten a dog biscuit? Nope.

33. If you were in a car sinking in a lake, which would you do first: unbuckle your seat belt or open your window? Open the window. You can still unbuckle your seat belt whilst underwater, but you can't do the other.

34. Have you ever ridden in an ambulance? No.

35. Can you pick something up with your toes? Yep.

36. How many remote controls do you have in your house? One for each TV and one for each DVD player.

37. Have you ever fallen asleep in school? Fell asleep in Geometry once and everyone laughed when I finally woke up.

38. How many times have you flown in an airplane in the last year? I've never-- gasp! That's what that dream was about! In my dream, Pi and I were trying to get out of the airport, but we kept getting lost. As for this question, I've never gone anywhere in a plane.

39. How many foreign countries have you visited? None.

40. If you were out of shape, would you compete in a triathlon if you were somehow guaranteed to win a big, gaudy medal? Nah. That would require that I do something physical.

41. Would you rather be rich and unhappy, or poor and happy? Those are oxymorons. I'd rather be comfortably rich, therefor I'd be happy either way.

42. If you fell into quicksand, would you try to swim or try to float? you try to move as little as possible and yell for someone to get you something to hold on to..or pull yoruself up with a vine or something <--What Allison said.

43. At what age did you first try to drive a car? 16.

44. Do you ask for directions when you are lost? I've never gotten lost.

45. Have you ever had a Mexican jumping bean? No. And I want one, too.

46. Are you more like Cinderella or Alice in Wonderland? Cinderella. I have two evil sisters, and one half sister, and I work my ass off all the time, which goes unappreciated, and I've already met my Prince Charming.

47. Would you rather have an ant farm with no ants or a box of crayons with broken points? Crayons. You can sharpen 'em.

48. Do you prefer light or dark bread? Light.

49. Do you prefer scrambled or fried eggs? Scrambled.

50. Have you ever been in a car that ran out of gas? Nope.

51. Do you talk in your sleep? I mutter sometimes, but nothing distinguishable.

52. Would you rather snovel show or mow the lawn? Shovel snow. I live in MIA, and that'll never happen.

53. Would you rather be bitten by a poisonous snake or constricted by a python? Bitten. At least I'll have a chance to live.

54. Have you ever played in the rain? When I was younger.

55. Which do you think is more dangerous: an angry bear or a hungry white shark? A bear. Sharks don't like the taste of people; they usually think we're seals when they attack.

56. Would you climb a very high tree to save a kitten? I'm terrified of heights.

57. Can you tell thedifference between a crocodile and an alligator? One's got a longer snout.

58. Do you drink pepsi or coke? Coke! Yum!

59. Whats your favorite number? 5

60. If you were a car, would you be an SUV or a sports car? Sports Car..heh heh <--What she said.

61. Have you ever accidentally taken something from a hotel? Nope. They've "accidentally" taken twenty bucks from me.

62. Would you blow your nose at the dinner table? Nasty.

63. Have you ever slipped in the bathtub? Nearly.

64. Do you use regular or deodorant soap? Deodorant soap, if I have it.

65. Have you ever locked yourself out of the house? A couple of times.

66. Would you rather make your living as a singing cowboy or as one of the Simpsons voices? Simpson's voice.

67. If you could invite any movie star to your home for dinner, who would it be? Uh... Dunno.

68. Have you ever made a semi truck honk? Yeah. Twas fun.

69. Which would you rather live with: Huh?

70. Would you hang out with someone your best friend didnt like? Yeah, if she was my friend.

71. Would you hang out with someone your best friend liked, but you didnt like? If it'll please my best friend, I'd do it only once.

72. Have you ever returned a gift? Nope.

73. Would you give someone else a gift that had been given to you? No.

74. If you could attend an Olympic Event, what would it be? Figure skating.

75. How many pairs of shoes do you own? Not many.

10. sandles? I have three pairs.

76. If your grandmother gave you a gift that you already Have, would you tell her? I wish she could give me a gift, even if I already have it.

77. Do you sing in the car? Nah. Nothing good on the radio anymore.

78. Would you rather jump into a dumpster or into a vat of honey? Honey, as long as there weren't any bears around.

79. What is your favorite breed of dog? Mutts. They're th' sweetest.

80. Would you donate money to feed starving animals in the winter? Yeah.

81. If you were a bicycle, would you be a stingray or a mountain bike? What's the difference?

82. What is your least favorite fruit? I don't really hate it, but I wouldn't eat apples if I have to.

83. What kind of fruit have you never had? um... I've eaten just about everything.

84. If you won a $5,000 shopping spree to any store, which store would you pick? That would require that I go shopping...

85. What brand sports apparel do you wear the most?(Nike, Reebok, etc.) None.

86. How many letters will/did I earn in my high school career? None.

87. Among your friends, who could you arm wrestle and beat? Probably Alice.

88. If you had to choose, what branch of the military would you be in? Air Force, despite the fact that I'm afraid of heights.

89. Would you ever parachute out of a plane? Hell no.

90. What do you think is your best feature? Lips, I think.

91. If you were to win a grammy, what kind of music would it be for? Classical, probably.

92. What is your favorite season? Fall.

93. How many members do you have in your immediate family? 5

94. Which of the five senses is most important to you? Hearing.

95. Would you be a more succesful painter or singer? Singer.

96. Have you ever ridden a tortoise? Who has?

97. How many years will/did you end up going to college? I don't know. I plan on going in the medical field, though.

98. Have you ever had surgery? Nope.

99. Would you rather be a professional figure skater or professional football player? Figure skater, though I lack the grace for it.

100. What do you like to collect? Cats!

last - next