Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Ticks!
July 17, 2004, 4:12 a.m.

I am a sad, sad individual.

Just about every dog in the house has some kind of tick infestation, and I've been furiously squashing every nasty little blood-sucking critter that I see. And after playing with my precious pooches for about twenty minutes, I ended up picking them off of my own person!

So you can understand why I'm updating at four in the mornin':

I woke up a half hour ago to my brother's banging on the door; the lock on the door handle was enabled, and the only person with a key to it is my father, who was sleeping soundly in his room. And that's when I realized that Boo-boo was right next to me! I had no idea how long he'd been there, for he'd been sleeping on a blanket on the floor when I went to bed. So I laid there for a while to try to convince myself that I have not been infested, that Boo-boo's a relatively clean dog....

And then I remembered that he went and rolled in a dead animal yesterday, and that I was forced to give him a bath because he smelled so badly.

I freaked. Clean? Nope.

I broke out in hives and climbed out of bed, being the disturbed chick that I am. When the sun comes up, I shall be scrubbin' myself profusely and wash my hair enough times to rival that of a person suffering from OCD. I am paranoid, and that's unfortunate.

Besides, ticks are ugly creatures.

Feareth them, for theyeth areth bloodsuckers-eth!

I'll be okay.

last - next