Image Hosted by The Image Hosting

Flying By
current - archives - profile - links - rings - cast - pics! - quizzies - email - gbook - notes - host - image - design

Sorry!
September 23, 2004, 11:46 p.m.

Hey there, peeps. You know you missed me, with the lack of updating and all. And I'm really, really, really sorry for it, but I've been working my ass off up and down, left and right, and pulling out my hair.

My new nickname is now "Chia Pet," courtesy of Mr. Cidel. Why? My hair.

Curse thee, hair! Thy unruliness hath caused me great sorrow! Why must thee kink and knot, and defy thy master? My must thee drive thy master mad?

Alas, I should give up. This unruly mop of hair has seen its last days of wearing it down. It will forever be in a bun from this moment out, do you hear me?




We won our... third football game to-night. This time, we played the Miami Stingrays; the final score was 20-13. Isn't that awesome? It won't last, I assure you. Or lousy football team tends to get cocky, and strut about the field while the other team runs 20 yards for a touchdown.

'Tis the destiny of "Krap's" football team.




My birthday came and went. Unfortunately, it's the same day as Ms. Pond's. It's a shame that I share something in common with that lady, as well as a bit scary. Playing the flute is enough, having a first name that starts with the same letter is far beyond enough, but having the same birthday is downright disturbing.

Right. I digress.

My birthday was fantabulous. My mistress Lexi gave me a card and a serenade; My hubby came out to eat lunch with me after completing all of his assignments early. I also got a Chinese dinner with everything from Shrimp in lobster sauce to spicy chicken to egg drop soup.

The Sunday before, however, was the best. I spent the day with Pioneer, for he felt that Tuesday would prevent him from being as personal as he wished to be. We spent the day snuggling (in the words of Jess I am a true "snuggle whore"), and then he presented me with The Necklace. The Necklace is a very dear gift to me, one that I will treasure for as long as I am with my sweetheart, for this necklace has as much meaning--if not more-- to him as it does to me.

This Necklace once belonged to his mother, who is, if you didn't know, deceased. Though it wasn't something I originally wanted (how could I possibly fill his mother's shoes?), I finally accepted after he begged me to.

What a beautiful necklace it is, too. An arrangement of assorted gems line the gold necklace, which hangs limply and unaccessorized with some lousy pendant or whatever. And really, it doesn't need it; this particular beauty stands out on its own and grabs one's attention.

No wonder his mother wore it.

After The Necklace, we snuggled some more, and eventual fell asleep in eachother's arms. You have no idea how much I love falling asleep with him, and seeing him when I wake. It's a wonderful feeling, knowing that he's always there for me, even when I'm not conscious. When I'm with him, I think of him; when I sleep, I dream of him. He is terribly perfect, and I am so beyond lucky to have him.




I got a new computer! It is a lovely flat-screen Dell, which won't freeze and be stupid and -- yay! I'm happy.

I shouldn't be, though. I have a research paper due, as well as read an entire book, as well as write a lab report, and do various homeworks.

Though I just got home less than an hour ago, I must complete my math, music theory, and history homework, the last of which is an entire chapter worth of work to accomplish.

Let's face it. I'm screwed.




Friday night cannot come soon enough.

Ta-ta.

last - next